Sunday, September 16, 2012

HIM Set To Release Compilation Album With New Song in Fall 2012

There is some good news for HIM fans, Even though the Finnish love metalers have been off the radar for some time they are set to release a compilation disc ‘XX – Two Decades of Love Metal’ which includes a never-before-heard song.

The new release, due Oct. 29 in Europe, will include their most popular hits over their 20 year music career, including fan favorites such as their cover of Chris Isaak’s ‘Wicked Game,’ ‘Join Me in Death,’ ‘Pretending,’ ‘Right Here In My Arms,’ ‘Wings of a Butterfly’ and more

H.I.M. are set to begin working on a brand new album in September to be released in 2013. The band will be touring and playing festivals throughout the year. Also this December they will return to the Helldone Festival at club Tavastia in Helsinki where they will be performing for four nights in a row. Stay tuned for ticket sale dates and schedules. Info on the tickets and schedules will be announced soon.

The new song Strange World was originally released by Kevin Grivois a.k.a. Ké in the 90s. Strange World will be released digitally on Friday, September 21. They have also shot a music video for the song. The greatest hits album will be released simultaneously in all of Europe through Sony Music.

Song list for XX - Two Decades of Love Metal:

Track Listing:

1.   Strange World
2.   Join Me (In Death)
3.   Heartkiller
4.   Wings Of A Butterfly
5.   The Kiss Of Dawn (Radio Edit)
6.   The Funeral Of Hearts (Radio Edit)
7.   Right Here In My Arms (Radio Edit)
8.   Pretending
9.   Buried Alive By Love (Radio Edit)
10. Gone With The Sin
11. Your Sweet Six Six Six
12. The Sacrament (Radio Edit)
13. Wicked Game
14. Killing Loneliness
15. Bleed Well (Radio Edit)
16. In Joy And Sorrow (Radio Edit)
17. Poison Girl
18. Scared To Death
19. When Love And Death Embrace (Radio Edit)
20. Heartache Every Moment

Related Posts with Thumbnails