Sunday, March 7, 2010

Daniel Lioneye

Daniel Lioneye is a project of some HIM personnel. is gearing up to release VOL. II on April 27th on The End Records in Finland. The band was formed in 2001 and the members consist of Daniel Lioneye, also known as Mikko Viljami “Linde” Lindström, on vocals and guitar, Mikko Heinrik Julius “MigĂ© Amour” Paananen on bass, Ville Hermanni “Rakohammas” Valo on drums, Kai “Hiili” Hiilesmaa on keyboards and Ike on sound effects. The band has released one album in September 2001, The King of Rock’n Roll. The title track to their album later became the theme music for MTV’s Viva La Bam for it’s entire 5 season run.

The band has made an album in september 2001, album titled "The King of Rock'n Roll" It didn't manage to attain a large following in the United States but a somewhat bigger following in Europe. Also the album's high price in the United States deterred some fans from buying the CD. The high price for the CD is attributed to it not been signed on an American record label. Therefore all copies of the CD have to be imported and cost more. The most successful album in the United States is the title track, which later became the theme music for MTV's Viva La Bam throughout the season.

"The King of Rock'n Roll" Track

0 komentar:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails